Norwich University | Alumni & Family

GIVE NOW

Menu

STUDENT BREAK SCHEDULE

Mid-Semester Break

Friday, October 20 - No Classes
*Residence Halls and Dining Hall remain open
*Students are not required to leave campus
*Student who choose to leave campus can do so after their last class on Thursday, October 19.

Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 17 - Last day of classes

Saturday, November 18 - Residence Halls close at 12:00PM
Saturday, November 25 - Residence Halls open at 12:00PM
Monday, November 27 - Classes Resume
*Residence Halls and Dining Hall are closed
*Students are required to leave campus

Mid-Year / Winter Break

December 14 - December 19 - Final Examinations

Wednesday, December 20 - Residence Halls close at 12:00PM
Saturday, January 20 - Residence Halls open at 12:00PM
Monday, January 22 - Classes Resume
*Residence Halls and Dining Hall are closed
*Students are required to leave campus
*Students must vacate Residence Halls within 24 hours after their last final exam. 

Spring Break

Friday, March 9 - Last day of classes

Saturday, March 10 - Residence Halls close at 12:00PM
Saturday, March 17 - Residence Halls open at 12:00PM
Monday, March 19 - Classes Resume
*Residence Halls and Dining Hall are closed
*Students are required to leave campus

End of Year

May 6 - May 11 - Final Examinations
Saturday, May 12 - Commencement
Sunday, May 13 - Commissioning
*Students must vacate Residence Halls within 24 hours after their last final exam.