Norwich University | Alumni & Family

GIVE NOW

Menu

Student Sendoffs


See what positive things people have said about attending past Student Sendoffs!

Are you the parent of a student preparing for the upcoming year at Norwich? Would you like to connect with other members of the Norwich family who live in your area to learn more about the Norwich experience?

Each year, Norwich Clubs across the country coordinate Student Sendoff events for incoming first-years, transfers, returning, and graduate students as well as parents. Ranging from backyard barbecues to clambakes, these social gatherings are a great opportunity to meet and ask questions of current students, parents, alumni and University staff.

Our goal is for you to meet other Norwich students and parents and begin building a network within the Norwich community. You may choose to attend the event in your area, or if you are traveling or spending the summer in another location, enjoy one on the road.

While we are excited to resume in-person events this summer,  we are aware of and will be following current COVID guidelines state by state. We will also be offering a few virtual sendoff events, if you are unable or uncomfortable to attend an in-person event, or if there is not a local event in your area. 

We look forward to seeing you this summer!

Scroll down for a list of events - both virtual and in person options. Additional details will be added as they become available.  

Contact Stephanie Snell, Sara Garland or Renee Charbonneau, our Assistant Directors of Alumni & Family Relations with all questions.

Virtual Events 2021

Open to All Zoom #1
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 at 7:00 pm ET https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAsdumuqzgoHtQefYtWhr-JvVgrPyzWg8XZ

Open to All Zoom #2
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 at 8:00 pm ET https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAvcO-hqTksGNRGOtvY0H2VOVKq45EDvCVx

Open to All Zoom #3
Thursday, July 29, 2021 at 7:00pm ET https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUlce2vrjsuG9NR1V9Hv4T620J6HMjhjgQk

June 2021

Dates and locations coming soon...

July 2021

 

NU Club of Connecticut      Saturday, July 10

NU Club of Northern CA     Saturday, July 10

NU Club of Western MA     Sunday, July 11 at 1:00 p.m. ET

NU Club of Ohio                 Monday, July 12 at 7:00 p.m. ET

Open to All Zoom #1          Tuesday, July 13 at 7:00 a.m. ET

NU Club of Cape Cod        Thursday, July 15

NU Club of Central MA       Friday, July 16 

NU Club of Southern NH    Saturday, July 17

NU Club of North Shore     Sunday, July 18 at 5:00 p.m.

Open to All Zoom #2          Wednesday, July 21 at 8:00 p.m. ET

NU Club of NYC                 Saturday, July 24

NU Club of Upstate NY      Saturday, July 24

NU Club of Northern NJ     Sunday, July 25

NU Club of Michigan          Wednesday, July 28 at 7:00 p.m. ET

NU Club of Maine               Thursday, July 29

Open to All Zoom #3           Thursday, July 29 at 7:00 p.m. ET
NU Club of Chicagoland     Saturday, July 31 at 1:00 p.m. CT



 

August 2021

NU Club of Washington DC Saturday, August 7

(include DE students)        

NU Club of Colorado           Saturday, August, 7

NU Club of Tidewater/         Saturday, August 7 at 3:00 p.m. ET

Hamptons, VA         

NU Club of Maryland           Friday, August 6 from 6:00-9:00 p.m. ET

NU Club of Burlington         Wednesday, August 4, 2021 at 6 pm ET

NU Club of Upper Valley     Sunday, Aug 8

(VT/NH)