Norwich University | Alumni & Family



Faculty and Staff Campaign

Stand Up and Be Counted!

Payroll deduction pledge              One-time gift

In honor of the Forging the Future bicentennial campaign, we're kick starting our faculty and staff campaign for the new fiscal year here at Norwich. As an employee, you know the value of our institution better than anyone, and your participation will demonstrate to the entire Norwich community that philanthropy spreads from the inside out.

Jen Passalacqua '15“Working in the Admissions Office, I am fortunate enough to see the future of Norwich every day. I give to ensure that Norwich is able to provide a bright future and endless opportunities to all of these students.”- Jennifer Passalacqua '15 & M'18, Associate Director of Admissions

Megan Liptak Headshot

“I give because I believe in Norwich’s mission to provide an educational experience that allows students to “act as well as to think – to execute as well as to conceive”, and I want to support the one-of-a-kind activities that Norwich produces like the Military Writers' Symposium.”- Megan Liptak, Residency & Events Coordinator


Final Stats

Final Stats FY19

Congratulations to Admissions and Student Affairs for being the winners of this challenge!

This year, we had two divisions competing against each other. Here are the results for each competing department:

First Division:
Admissions - 76%
Finance - 74%
Athletics - 55%
Library/Museum - 55%

Second Division:
Student Affairs (Commandant's Office and Student Life) - 49%
CGCS Faculty - 41%
CGCS Staff - 33%

Each donor from the winning departments will receive a credit for $25 to use at Dunkin Donuts, the Mill or the Dining Hall. The winning departments will also be recognized at the Faculty & Staff Luncheon in August.

Thank you for participating in this year's challenge. Your generosity is greatly appreciated. Stay tuned for the upcoming FY20 challenge and activities.


For questions about the campaign or to make a donation, contact Diane Halecky, Administrative Assistant for Development, at ext. 2300 OR click the link above to give online.

Thank you for all of your hard work to support Norwich, and for considering a gift to strengthen Norwich's legacy of "service to others before self".

Make a gift and help us reach our goal!

Faculty Staff Campaign as of 3/2/20

Faculty/Staff Committee Members

Deborah Ahlers
Joseph Byrne P'09
Ryan Smith '16 & M'18
Reed Curry
Elizabeth Kennedy '01
Megan Liptak M'09
Kevin Beal '05 & M'08
Eucaris Medina
Paul Morgan
Bill Passalacqua '88
Leah Cifuentes '19 & M'20
Tim Reardon '07 & M'10
Jen Passalacqua '15 & M'18

Mary Roux '87
Heather Socha