Norwich University | Alumni & Family


Homecoming 2019 Honorees

Harmon Memorial Wall Honorees

The following names of Norwich alumni are newly inscribed on the Harmon Memorial Wall. A ceremony will be conducted in their honor on Friday afternoon (September 20, 2019) in White Memorial Chapel. Each of these individuals demonstrated a great love for, and service to, Norwich University. 

Robert E. Bale '64
Thelma I. Beyerl '51
Joanne L. Carrara
Carolyn M. Crawford
David C. Crawford '52
William S. Cutter '52
Keith A. Gould
Robert W. Grieve '50
Harry T. Hale '55
John D. Heath '59
Richard C. Lawton
Carl B. Lind '51
Alfred J. Moskal '67
Michael J. O'Brien '73
Phyllis D. Paige '75
Donald M. Wallace '00

For more information about the Harmon Memorial Wall, please click here.

Alumni Award Recipients

The Norwich University Alumni Association, with support of the NU Alumni Office and College of Graduate & Continuing Studies, annually presents special awards to alumni and friends who have made significant contributions to Norwich, their community and profession. 

Distinguished Alumni Award:
Lawrence Budnick, Jr. '64 & P'86
Edward Giannattasio '79
John Hall '69
CGCS Alumni Award:
Johannes Allert M'11
Alumni Directors' Award:
Jonathan Allen '94
Mark Curley '89 & P'19
David DeNofrio '84
New Leader Achievement Award:
Enrico Piatelli '09
Sustained Service Award:
Steven Bergholtz '84
David Plank '74
Dawn Robinson '99
Richard Thayer '59
Admissions Sustained Service Award:
Rollins Collins '69
Joe Reagan '04
Honorary Alumnus/na Award:
Richard Schneider

To learn more about the categories and criteria, please click here.

Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

The Norwich University Athletic Hall of Fame is a tribute to the history of Norwich athletics. Boasting 285 individuals and 28 teams, the Hall of Fame recognizes both distinguished athletes and individuals who have contributed to the success of Norwich student-athletes.

Nikita Kashirsky '09 - Men's Hockey
Chris Prybella '09 - Swimming and Diving
Lisa Belmonte '04 - Women's Basketball
Mike Archambault '94 - Football / Track
Andrea Parmelee Shotwell - '89 Women's Soccer
Fred Gilbert '69 - Swimming and Diving (deceased)
Rich Brooks '79 - Distinguished - Men's Hockey
Arne McMullen '89 - Distinguished - Football 
Mike McShane Honorary - Men's Hockey Coach
1983 Men's Soccer Team

For more information, and to see the list of past inductees, please click here.

Sponsors for Homecoming 2019:

Cabot Centennial - 100 years a century of commitment since 1919
First Command

Larry and Nanine Costa '80 - Commemorative Coin Sponsor